general humor

Oh, Can’- a – da

As my step-mother pointed out, Canada looks like the United States and they speak English (well, except in the Provincial birth place of that terrifying ex-streets-of-Montreal mime troupe Cirque de Soleil). But it really is a different culture. I’ve tried my best to capture the spirit of that cultural difference in this blog photo album. Enjoy!

Nothing was ever pushed out of this “Tupperware” cabinet by a hidden leprechaun.
Leprechaun is spelled with a U. I learned so much on our trip.
TO CANADA.

Whoa! You could turn on the disposal from a button in the counter top. I didn’t even know that was legal.
THANKS, CANADA!

Here my son is visiting a fireplace. Those are geometric-shaped logs in the fireplace and behind them is the outside. With a view.
OF CANADA!

OHMYGAWDTHECOFFEECOMESOUTOFAWALLINCANADA
I love how this caption is not fully contained by the photo. That’s because I was so excited.
ABOUT CANADA!

Well, that about does it. As they say in CANADA, so long for now!

Categories: general humor

Talk to me, people!

