8 replies »

  1. Hahahaha….i’m not a phone person to start with maybe this is why my head spins all the time now…it’s the darn phone! you will be grand! HA! learn to text asap!

  2. Too funny. I had my husband watch this. It wasn’t as funny to him, but then again he doesn’t read your blog to know that this should be funny to him. I sent him to bed.
    It’s not likely you’ll get phone calls from people younger than 45. Whenever my girls’ phones ring they look at it with great wonder, then answer the call with trepidation as if the caller were their H.S. principal. Don’t even get me started on emoticons and the evergrowing list of acronyms that teens use! Much luck to you, grasshopper.

    • first, thank YOU for thinking it’s funny. I’ll tell you a little secret, I don’t think the husbands Get Me that much.

      i love that your kids think its their principal AND your theory about under45 never calling. does this mean I will never hear from my mother?

      • Ha ha! That makes you what? 20?
        Yesterday we were at our Children’s Hospital and right there in the gift shop was a handy little book filled with texting acronyms. 100s of them. We lovers of the written word are doomed. Let’s see how fast you master talking on the phone, putting the caller on speaker in order to take a photo of something to text to that person while you’re still chatting. The first time you do this, it’s like, “Whoa, that really does work.”

      • i’m completely overwhelmed by the thought of taking a photo to text someone WHILE i’m talking to them. where are all the devices for the UNITASKERS?!

      • I have to admit, it took me a long time (3 years) to give this a try because I found it intimidating and I didn’t see the point. Then, suddenly! Shopping for two teenage daughters was the catalyst for change. I call, I snap, hit send, and purchase or don’t purchase. Saves oodles of time-sucking, brain-numbing returns, and I win good Mommy points. I think I look at it as Learn, Do, Win. (Just because you can, doesn’t mean you have to!)

Talk to me, people!

