coffee!

No Coffee, Please

I had a stomach ache for 4 straight days this week and then I ended up running out of coffee filters. I wasn’t about to go out into the -9 degree weather just to get coffee filters, because I figured that The Universe was telling me to give up coffee. It may have also been telling me to be a headache-y, irritable, complete fucking bitch. This is my story:

DAY 1 NO COFFEE:

05:30 HOURS: Curl up into fetal position, go back to sleep, beg husband to bring coffee from Starbucks on way home from middle school drop off. ALMOST DIE.

Rob, please get me a tall Americano.

Rob, please get me a tall Americano.

07:30 HOURS: Put pants on backwards.

08:00 HOURS: Insert 4 green tea bags into a mug and cry out, I’M GOING TO GET COFFEE FILTERS TODAY!

12:00 : Now addicted to green tea.

DAY 2 NO COFFEE:

DING - DING - DING!

DING – DING – DING!

Categories: coffee!

5 replies »

Talk to me, people!

