general humor

A Communication Smack Down Between Me and Zen

I was writing and writing today and after making )))))))))) <— this many parenthetical thoughts, I had this vision of how I express myself. And then I made a picture of it:

point I am trying to make_ME

Then I thought about how ZEN ideas are expressed. And I drew some more:

point I am trying to make_ZEN

CLEARLY, Zen is much more direct, but also a lot less fun (than my mess). And Zen can be HARD, like doing your times tables when you’re over forty-five. QUICK! 8 x 3, 7 x 3, 7 x 4, 6 x 4

I once had a Zen calendar that had quotes for each month. I had no_fucking_clue what was going on.

I think I’ve made my point.

6 replies »

  1. So. Much. Alike. Round and round and up and down we go. IRL, who is the person that rounds up your thoughts and steers you back to your original thought? For me so far, it’s a certain red-headed gal pal. Keen. So kind. “You started out with ________ and then went to _________.” Oh, if I only had a brain. Scarecrows are nice, aren’t they?

  2. You make your point in so many less words than me. I usually take at least a paragraph or two before I finally get to the point. Kind of like Meet Joe Black where every scene seems like it is in slow motion. Stare at each other for two minutes, whisper something, stare again. See, my comment is almost as long as your post! ARRRGGGH

Talk to me, people!

